The Asia-Pacific Rugby League Confederation (APRLC) is an umbrella body for nations playing the sport of Rugby League in the Southern Hemisphere. The Federation aims to act as a counterpart to the Rugby League European Federation.

The formation of the APRLC was agreed at the Rugby League International Federation’s annual general meeting in May 2010. The Federation was established in 2011 with seven founding full members.

The APRLC is based at the New Zealand Rugby League’s Auckland headquarters and will focus much of its efforts on developing the sport in the Pacific Islands.

The current Full Members of the APRLC are:

  • Australia
  • Cook Islands
  • Fiji
  • New Zealand
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Tonga (New Membership Pending)
  • Samoa
  • South Africa