Skip to main content

The Seleccionado Argentino de Rugby League has named its squad for the inaugural Mercosur Cup (Copa Mercosur) this Sunday.

The match, which will be against a Brazil XIII, will be the first time the two nations have gone head-to-head since the 2018 South American Cup, with Brasil running out 22 – 20 winners that day.

The match will take place at Complejo Deportivo in Buenos Aires.

Argentina Squad:
Rodríguez, Emiliano
Barrera, Gastón
Escobar, Lucas
Villalba, Marcelo
Silva, Ulises
Cofré, Brian
Gómez, Nicanor
Lezica, Diego
Contini, Luca
Moyano, Dario
Rionegro, Axel
Biondo, Marcos
Gabarruz, Santiago

Biondo, Mariano
Durante, Ignacio
Cosso, Gustavo
Zalazar, Sebastian
Gonzalez, Diego
de Almeida Conceicao, Aaron