Skip to main content

The PNRL are excited to announce the 18 man squad which will be reduced to 17 tomorrow. Please welcome our Philippine National Mens team who will be up against the Malta Knights this weekend for the Friendship Cup event at New Era Stadium Cabramatta League club.

The Tamaraws will be fielding a similar team who lined up against Thailand at the Asian Footy Festival, Tyrone Tootell will take the #9 replacing the retired Tom Brady of the Tamaraws, Coach Paul Sheedy.

The leader of the team will again be Captain Marc Russell, he and Sheeds are excited for the team selection and is looking forward to seeing the team put on a good performance on Sunday.
Get yourselves to the event this Sunday, Philippines v Malta playing our first FRIENDSHIP CUP. It will be a great day of rugby league between two great cultures.

Philippines Tamaraws:
1. Isaac Rosario
2. Johansel Avery
3. Ned Stephenson
4. Blake Mackey
5. Isaac Acheampong
6. Tyrone O Leary
7. Marc Russell (C)
8. Dylan Jones
9. Tyrone Tootell
10. Ryan Jones
11. Ricky Kucia
12. AJ Morrison
13. Tom Gunn

14. Gerald Reyes
15. Scott Donelly
16. Jeromy Cairns
17. lan Nelson
18. Jordan Jones