Skip to main content

Lindsay Collins will follow in the footsteps of grandfather Lionel Williamson when he makes his Test debut for Australian Kangaroos against the Scotland Bravehearts in Coventry this Friday.

The 26-year-old has been named among the interchange players with head coach Mal Meninga naming five debutants in the starting XIII.

Isaah Yeo will take over the reins as vice-captain for the match, with James Tedesco continuing as skipper after having led the Kangaroos to a 42-8 win over Fiji in their opener. Nathan Cleary will partner with Cameron Munster in the halves.

The match will be the second time the Kangaroos and Bravehearts have clashed, with Australia winning the previous encounter 54 – 12.

Australia: 1 James Tedesco (c), 9 Josh Addo-Carr, 12 Matt Burton, 10 Jack Wighton, 19 Campbell Graham, 7 Cameron Munster, 14 Nathan Cleary, 6 Reagan Campbell-Gillard, 20 Harry Grant, 13 Patrick Carrigan, 17 Angus Crichton, 21 Liam Martin, 24 Isaah Yeo; 3 Ben Hunt, 15 Lindsay Collins, 4 Valentine Holmes, 5 Jake Trbojevic + 2 Daly Cherry-Evans, 22 Jeremiah Nanai

Scotland: 11. Euan Aitken, 15. Luke Bain, 8. Logan Bayliss-Brown, 13. James Bell, 4. Kieran Buchanan, 20. Davey Dixon, 24. Dale Ferguson, 19. Calum Gahan, 6. Bailey Hayward, 3. Ben Hellewell, 9. Liam Hood, 12. Kane Linnett, 23. Bayley Liu, 10. Sam Luckley, 2. Matty Russell, 14. Kyle Schneider, 18. Jack Teanby, 22. Alex Walker, 5. Lachlan Walmsley