Skip to main content

England and Samoa have today named their squads for the opening game of the 2021 Rugby League World Cup at St James Park in Newcastle.

Set to take place in front of over 40,000 fans at the premier sports venue in Tyneside, both teams have announced full strength outfits in what will be an important match in determining the top seeded team for Group A of the tournament.

1. Sam Tomkins (c) 2, Tommy Makinson 3. Kallum Watkins 4. Herbie Farnworth 6. Jack Welsby 7. George Williams 8. Tom Burgess 9. Micky McIlorum 10. Luke Thompson 11. Elliott Whitehead 13. Victor Radley 14. Dom Young 15. Morgan Knowles 16. Matty Lees 17. Mike Cooper 18. Chris Hill 20. Mike McMeeken 21. Marc Sneyd 24. Kai Pearce-Paul

Samoa (Alphabetical:
13.Josh Aloiai 4.Stephen Crichton 24.Braden Hamlin-Uele 20. Chanel Harris-Tavita 23.Oregon Kaufusi 16.Spencer Leniu 9.Danny Levi 6. Jarome Luai 14.Tyrone May 7.Anthony Milford 8.Josh Papali’i 10.Junior Paulo (c) 12.Jayden Su’a 1.Joseph Suaalii 18.Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow 3.Izack Tago 17.Martin Taupau 5.Brian To’o 22.Kelma Tuilagi