Skip to main content

Cook Islands National Coach, Tony Iro, has named the national side in preparation for the Rugby League World Cup to be held in England from 15 October to 19 November, 2022.

Iro has named a number of Super League and NRL players with the likes of senior players Tinirau Arona, Makahesi Makatoa, Esan Marsters, Tepai Moeroa, Dylan Napa, Anthony Gelling, Dominique Peyroux, Johnathon Ford, Paul Ulberg and Zane Tetevano leading the side.

Cook Islands is grouped in Pool D alongside Tonga, Papua New Guinea and Wales.

The national side will take on Wales in its opening match on October 19 followed by PNG on October 25 and Tonga on October 30.

Cook Islands Kukis:
Tevin Arona (Auckland), Tinirau Arona (Wakefield Trinity), Geoffrey Daniela (St Marys Saints), Johnathon Ford (Featherstone Rovers), Anthony Gelling (Auckland), Kayal Iro (Cronulla Sharks), Makahesi Makatoa (Parramatta Eels), Steven Marsters (Thirroul Butchers), Esan Marsters-Siavale (Huddersfield Giants), Davvy Moale (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Tepai Moeroa (Melbourne Storm), Dylan Napa (Catalan Dragons), Ruatapu Ngatikaura (Wests Tigers), Moses Noovao-McGreal (Norths Devils), Pride Pettersen-Robati (NZ Warriors), Dominique Peyroux (Toulouse Olympique), Brendan Piakura (Brisbane Broncos), Reuben Porter (Tweed Heads Seagulls), Vincent Rennie (Newtown Jets), Reubenn Rennie (Newtown Jets), Brad Takairangi (Hull Kingston Rovers), Aaron Teroi (CQ Capras), Zane Tetevano (Leeds Rhinos), Paul Ulberg (London Broncos). Stand-by players are Adam Tangata (Halifax) and Malachi Morgan (Southport Tigers).