Skip to main content

Rugby League Samoa has today named the 24-man Toa Samoa squad which will take part in this year’s Rugby League World Cup in England.

The powerful squad features eight players who will take part in this weekend’s National Rugby League Grand Final, including the likes of Jarome Luai, Brian To’o, Stephen Crichton, Junior Paulo and Oregon Kaufusi.

Tyrone May is the only Super League player selected in the final squad, with the rest coming from the NRL Premiership competition.

Samoa will kick off their World Cup campaign against England in the competition opener at St James Park in Newcastle on October 15. Samoa will also face France and Greece within Group A.

Toa Samoa World Cup Squad
Josh Aloiai (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Fa’amanu Brown (Wests Tigers)
Stephen Crichton (Penrith Panthers)
Mathew Feagai (St George-Illawarra Dragons)
Braden Hamlin-Uele (Cronulla Sharks)
Chanel Harris-Tavita (Warriors)
Royce Hunt (Cronulla Sharks)
Oregon Kaufusi (Parramatta Eels)
Luciano Leilua (North Queensland Cowboys)
Spencer Leniu (Penrith Panthers)
Danny Levi (Huddersfield Giants)
Jarome Luai (Penrith Panthers)
Taylan May (Penrith Panthers)
Tyrone May (Catalans Dragons)
Anthony Milford (Newcastle Knights)
Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders)
Junior Paulo (Parramatta Eels)
Jaydn Su’a (St George-Illawarra Dragons)
Joseph Suaalii (Sydney Roosters)
Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow (North Queensland Cowboys)
Izack Tago (Penrith Panthers)
Martin Taupa’u (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Brian To’o (Penrith Panthers)
Kelma Tuilagi (Wests Tigers)

Coach: Matt Parish