Skip to main content

The continued growth of Women’s Rugby League across New Zealand will be on show this weekend at Kettle Park in Dunedin when the inaugural New Zealand South Island Women’s Championship takes place.

Representative teams from Otago, Southland and Tasman will join Canterbury in the four team round robin tournament for the honour to win the inaugural Mary Brennan Trophy.

The respective stalwart and legend of South Island Women’s Rugby League, Mary Brennan, represented Canterbury from 1991 – 2005 and took part in the 1999 Kiwi Ferns tour of Australia, playing in both Tests.

Round One:

Otago v Canterbury
Southland v Tasman

Round Two:
Tasman v Otago
Southland v Canterbury

Round Three:
Southland v Otago
Tasman v Canterbury