Skip to main content

Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues coach Brad Fittler has made seven changes to his 22-player squad for Game Two of the Ampol State of Origin series at Optus Stadium in Perth on Sunday 26 June.

The changes from the team which lost Game One 16-10 in Sydney include the additions of Matt Burton, Angus Crichton, Clint Gutherson, Jordan McLean, Victor Radley, Siosifa Talakai and Jake Trbojevic.

The squad also includes six players who are yet to make their debut for the Blues including Burton, McLean, Radley, Talakai, Nicho Hynes and Joseph Suaalii.

The Blues will leave Sydney tomorrow for Perth. They will spend the first part of camp at the beachside community of Scarborough before putting the finishing touches on their preparations in Perth from Friday 24 June.

The last time the Blues played at Optus Stadium they scored a convincing 38-6 win.

BRYDENS LAWYERS NSW BLUES SQUAD (in alphabetical order)
Matt Burton (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers)

Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Angus Crichton (Sydney Roosters)

Stephen Crichton (Penrith Panthers)

Clint Gutherson (Parramatta Eels)

Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos)

Nicho Hynes (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

Apisai Koroisau (Penrith Panthers)

Jarome Luai (Penrith Panthers)

Liam Martin (Penrith Panthers)

Jordan McLean (North Queensland Cowboys)

Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Junior Paulo (Parramatta Eels)

Victor Radley (Sydney Roosters)

Joseph Suaalii (Sydney Roosters)

Siosifa Talakai (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

James Tedesco (c) (Sydney Roosters)

Brian To’o (Penrith Panthers)

Jake Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)

Daniel Tupou (Sydney Roosters)

Isaah Yeo (Penrith Panthers)

Coach: Brad Fittler