Skip to main content

Harvey Norman NSW Sky Blues coach Kylie Hilder today announced a 22-player squad for the Ampol Women’s State of Origin match at GIO Stadium in Canberra on Friday 24 June.

The squad includes seven players from NRLW premiers Sydney Roosters and eight players from NRLW Grand Finalists St George Dragons. Joint Dally M Medal winners Millie Boyle and Emma Tonegato were also both named; while Kezie Apps will captain the team for the fourth consecutive year.

The squad will assemble for their first training session at Ignite HQ Centre of Excellence on Tuesday 31 May. The NSW Sky Blues will be aiming to wrestle the Women’s Origin Shield away from Queensland after a narrow 8-6 loss in last year’s game on the Sunshine Coast.

Hilder will trim her squad to 18 players before the match on 24 June.

Harvey Norman NSW Sky Blues (squad in alphabetical order)

Kezie Apps (c) (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Corban Baxter (Sydney Roosters)

Shaylee Bent (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Teagan Berry (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Millie Boyle (Brisbane Broncos)

Sam Bremner (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)*

Keeley Davis (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Kirra Dibb (Newcastle Knights)

Quincy Dodd (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Filomina Hanisi (Parramatta Eels)

Talei Holmes (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Caitlan Johnston (Newcastle Knights)

Isabelle Kelly (Sydney Roosters)

Olivia Kernick (Sydney Roosters)

Yasmin Meakes (Sydney Roosters)

Rachael Pearson (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Tiana Penitani (Parramatta Eels)

Jessica Sergis (Sydney Roosters)

Hannah Southwell (Sydney Roosters)

Simaima Taufa (Parramatta Eels)

Sarah Togatuki (Sydney Roosters)

Emma Tonegato (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Coach: Kylie Hilder