Skip to main content

Queensland selectors have finalised the state’s two under 19 teams to compete at the Harvey Norman Women’s National Championship next month.

The 2022 championships will provide players with an opportunity to push for selection in the Harvey Norman Queensland Under 19 team to play New South Wales.

Queensland will be represented by both the Rubys and Sapphires, with their respective squads trimmed to 20 players following the weekend’s training camp in Brisbane.

Some of the state’s leading female talent trained under the watchful eye of Harvey Norman Queensland Maroons head coach Tahnee Norris inside the main stadium at the Queensland Sport and Athletics Centre.

Norris was impressed with the effort of all players and now looks forward to seeing how both teams perform at the national championships to be played at Pizzey Park on the Gold Coast from June 9-12.

Queensland Rubys
Atlanta Peters, Tweed Seagulls
Chantay Kiria-Ratu, Tweed Seagulls
Dannii Perese, Burleigh Bears
Ellie Williamson, Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Emma Barnes, Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Felila Kia, Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Fiona Jahnke, Norths Devils
Georgina Tuitaalili, Redcliffe Dolphins
Hannah Larsson, Norths Devils
Helen Uitualgi, Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Jacinta Carter, Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Kaieisha Afoa, Redcliffe Dolphins
Lavinia Kitai, Brisbane Tigers
Layne Northey, Burleigh Bears
Lily-Rose Kolc, Burleigh Bears
Mackenzie Baty, Souths Logan Magpies
Railey Baty, Souths Logan Magpies
Sunny Gerrard, Burleigh Bears
Tahlia Marshall, Brisbane Tigers
Tarleah Fisher-Pearson, Brisbane Tigers

Queensland Sapphires
Aerielle Hobbler, Northern Pride
Alenna Whipp, Central Queensland Capras
Anna Dingley, Western Clydesdales
Ash Nolan, Brisbane Tigers
Ataliah Love, Mackay Cutters
Emily Bella, Mackay Cutters
Etuina Suavai, Northern Pride
Grace Giampino, Sunshine Coast Falcons
Hannah Mountford, Wide Bay Bulls
Jayde Herdegen, Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Kayla Sheppard, Mackay Cutters
Kylie Janes, Western Clydesdales
Libby Suhra, Mackay Cutters
Lillian Yarrow, Central Queensland Capras
Luca Howarth, Central Queensland Capras
Makayla Everding, Sunshine Coast Falcons
Montana Mook, Northern Pride
Olivia Cave, Central Queensland Capras
Theo Mosby-Nona, Townsville Blackhawks
Traevonnah Fisher, Wynnum Manly Seagulls