Skip to main content

A record 31 teams are set to take part in Fiji’s premier Men’s competition, the Vodafone Cup, in 2022.

After the competition was cancelled in 2021, the Vodafone Cup returns bigger and better than ever before with a number of new clubs joining, including the Navy Albatross, Mataivalu Bears and Veiyasana Knights.

The clubs join Premiership regulars, the Nadera Panthers, USP Raiders, Lami Steelers, Namuaniwaqa Sea Eagles, Ravoravo Rabbitohs, West Coast Storm, Nadi Eels and defending Premiers, the Police Sharks.

Unfortunately the Army Bears will limit their participation in 2022 to the Ratu Sukuna Bow.

The Police Sharks won the 2020 Vodafone Cup after they defeated the Coastline Roos 18 – 16 in extra time.

Police Sharks, Davuilevu Knights, Topline Warriors, Nadera Panthers, Nabua Broncos, Mataivalu Bears, Lami Steelers, Makoi Bulldogs, Lovoni Titans, USP Raiders, Vusu Raiders, Kinoya Sea Eagles, Navy Albatross, Kolimakawa Bulldogs, City Storm, Veiyasana Knights, Coastline Roos, Burenitu Cowboys, Namuaniwaqa Sea Eagles, Ravoravo Rabbitohs, West Coast Storm, Navatulevu Warriors, Yasawa Saints, Laselase Cowboys, Nadi Eels, Kainiyahawa Tigers, Sabeto Roosters, Namoli West Tigers, Police White, Ba Eagles, Saru Dragons