Skip to main content

The pools and fixtures for the 2021 Agmark Sepik Nines have been announced, with defending Champions, the QPR Colts, grouped with local teams, the Wewak Pythons and Steamers.

The tournament, which is run by the Sepik Pride PNG Digicel Cup bid team, and the Sepik Provincial Rugby League, will feature sixteen teams from across the nation and kicks off on November 26.

Pool A:

Funeral Home Lumas (National Capital District)
Kum Tigers (Western Highlands)
East Takara Spiders (Morobe Province)
Mijoe Wewak (East Sepik Province)

Funeral Home Laumas v Kum Tigers
East Taraka Spiders v Mijoe Wewak
East Taraka Spiders v Funeral Home Laumas
Mijoe Wewak v Kum Tigers
Funeral Home Laumas v Mijoe Wewak
Kum Tigers v East Taraka Spiders

Pool B:
Wewak Pythons (East Sepik Province)
QPR Colts (National Capital District)
Wewak Steamers (East Sepik Province)
Kroton (Hela)

Wewak Pythons Vs QPR Colts
Wewak Steamers v Kroton
Wewak Steamers v Wewak Pythons
Kroton v QPR Colts
Wewak Pythons v Kroton
Wewak Steamers v QPR Colts

Pool C:
Maprik United (East Sepik Province)
15 City Roosters (West New Britain)
Kagua Woodman (Southern Highlands)
Sepik Tenkiles (East Sepik Province)

Maprik United v 15 City Roosters
Kagua Woodman v Sepik Tenkiles
Kagua Woodman v Maprik United
15 City Roosters v Sepik Tenkiles
Sepik Tenkiles v Maprik United
Kagua Woodman v 15 City Roosters

Pool D:
Mendi Off Cuts (Southern Highlands)
ESP School Boys
Kainatu Pirates (Eastern Highlands)
Page Park Cowboys (Eastern New Britain)

Mendi off Cuts v ESP School Boys
Kainantu Pirates v Page Park Cowboys
Kainantu Pirates v Mendi Off Cuts
Page Park Cowboys v ESP School Boys
Mendi Off Cuts v Page Park Cowboys
ESP School Boys v Kainantu Pirates