Skip to main content

Defending Champions, the QPR Colts, will return to Wewak for the second annual Agmark Sepik Nines this November.

The event, which is run by the Sepik Pride PNG Digicel Cup bid team, and the Sepik Provincial Rugby League, will feature sixteen teams from across the nation, with the Colts being joined by Southern Super League team, the Funeral Home Lumas, from the National Capital District.

Other teams set to be represented at the event include Nines specialists, the 16 City Roosters from West New Britain, Southern Highland’s representative, the Kagua Woodman and Kroton from Hela.

Five teams from the Sepik local competition will also take part this year.

The 2021 Sepik Nines will run from November 26 – 27.

Funeral Home Lumas (National Capital District)
QPR Colts (National Capital District)
Kum Tigers (Western Highlands)
Kagua Woodman (Southern Highlands)
Kainatu Pirates (Eastern Highlands)
16 City Roosters (West New Britain)
East Takara Spiders (Morobe Province)
Mendi Off Cuts (Southern Highlands)
Kroton (Hela)
Page Park Cowboys (Eastern New Britain)
Maprik United (East Sepik Province)
Wewak Steamers (East Sepik Province)
Wewak Pythons (East Sepik Province)
Sepik Tenkiles (East Sepik Province)
Mijoe Wewak (East Sepik Province)