Skip to main content

The 2021 Sky Sport New Zealand Women’s National Premiership kicks off this Saturday when the Wellington Orcas host the Upper Central Stallions in Huntley before Canterbury hosts Mid-Central in Christchurch on Sunday.

The restructured National Premiership sees the old National Premiership and Championship competitions merged, with teams now grouped geographically versus based upon past playing performance.

This means that 2020 Championship teams, Wellington and Upper Central, will join Premiership teams, Canterbury and Mid Central Vipers, in the Central Zone, with the Akarana Falcons and 11 times champions, the Counties Manukau Stingrays, making up the Northern Zone.

The top team from the Central Zone will play the will play top team from the Northern Zone in the National Premiership Final on November 7, assuming that Auckland successfully moves down Alert Levels in October.

Both matches this weekend will be televised on Sky Sports 4 and Kayo Sports.

Central Zone (Women’s):
Sat 2 Oct : Wellington Orcas v Upper Central Stallions : Huntley
Sun 3 Oct : Canterbury v Mid Central Vipers : Christchurch