Skip to main content

The Brasil Rugby League has today announced that the 2021 Men’s National Premiership will feature six clubs from across the South American country.

Clubs will be broken into two Groups, with Group Sul to feature defending Champions, Urutau from São José dos Pinhais, runners up, the Maringá Hawks, and debutants, Clube de Rugby Umuarama (CRU).

Group Norte will feature 2021 Brasil 9s Champions, the São Paulo Raiders, the Rio Sharks and Taubaté.

Each club will play each other in their respective pools before the top team from each Group progresses to the National Grand Final.

The last Brasil Men’s National Premiership was played in 2019, with Urutau claiming the title progressing through the tournament undefeated. The Women’s National Premiership was played earlier in the year with Melina winning the tournament.

Group Sul:

Maringá Hawks
Clube de Rugby Umuarama (CRU).

Group Norte:
São Paulo Raiders
Rio Sharks