Skip to main content

The Rugby League Samoa National Club Championships kicks off this weekend with defending Premiers, the Apia Barracudas, facing the Vaitele West Tigers as part of a big of a massive day of Rugby League action at ACP Marist Stadium in Lotopa.

The National Club Championship has expanded in 2021 with ten teams taking part in the Men’s Championship, whilst three teams will take part in the inaugural Women’s Championship. Matches will all be played at ACP Marist Stadium as quintuple headers with one Women’s match and four Men’s matches taking place.

The regular season will run for four consecutive weekends before the Championship Finals, with each Men’s side facing the other teams within their Pool once, whilst all three Women’s teams will play each other twice.

In other matches taking place over the weekend, 2020 runners up, the Letava Bulldogs, will face the Matniuel Lions, whilst the Marist Saints and Malie Sharks will go head to head.

In the Women’s Championship, the Apia Maroons will face the Titans.

The 2020 Rugby League Samoa Men’s National Club Championship was won by the Apia Baracudas, who defeated the Letava Bulldogs 24 – 8 in the Final.


Apia Maroons

Pool A:
Apia Barracudas
Vaitele West Tigers
Marist Saints
Malie Sharks
Falelauniu Titans

Pool B:
Letava Bulldogs
Matniuel Lions
Lepea Villagers
AOG Stormers
Taufusi Eels


Apia Maroons v Titans

Marist Saints v Malie Sharks
Lepea Villagers v AOG Stormers
Apia Barracudas v Vaitele West Tigers
Letava Bulldogs v Matniuel Lions