Skip to main content

Four teams are set to take part in the inaugural Rugby League Samoa (RLS) Women’s National Club Championship which will run concurrently with the Men’s tournament this September in Apia.

The Apia Maroons will be joined by an NRL in Samoa created team, Pesega Invitational and a team made up of participants from Samoa Tag.

The inaugural Women’s National Championship will run for four rounds plus the Grand Final, kicking off on Saturday September 4 at the ACP Marist Sports Club.

The inaugural Grand Final will be played on Saturday, October 2 as a double header with the Men’s Final.

The Apia Maroons have participated in the last two Rugby League Samoa Marist Nines, winning both titles.

Round 1: Saturday, September 4
Round 2: Saturday, September 11
Round 3: Saturday, September 18
Round 4: Saturday, September 25
Final: Saturday, October 2