Skip to main content

Murray Bridge Showgrounds will host the opening weekend of the 2021 NRL South Australia Metro Men’s Premiership Finals Series this Saturday, with two major Finals scheduled.

In the opening fixture, the Central Districts Roosters will face the MEC Swans in the Elimination Final at 2:00pm, before the South Adelaide Bulldogs and Eastern Eels go head to head at 3:30pm.

The winner of the Bulldogs v Eels fixture will earn the opportunity to face Minor Premiers and defending Champions, the Western Warriors, in the Major Semi Final next week, and an opportunity to qualify for the Grand Final, whilst the runners up will face the winner of the Roosters.v Swans Elimination Final.

2021 NRL SA Metro Men’s Premiership featured five clubs. The Western Warriors won the 2020 Metro Men’s title after defeating the Eastern Eels.