Skip to main content

A record 100 teams from 28 institutions have signed up for the National Capital District Schools Rugby League in 2021 making it the largest regional schools competition in the country.

Running leagues in the Under 14s, 16s and 18s Boys, and Under 18s Girls age groups, the 2021 competition has been broken into three conferences, North West, Moresby South and North East, to cater for the growing interest across secondary institutions in the region.

The NCD Schools Rugby League will feed into the National Schools Championship, with the Provincial Championship scheduled for Port Moresby in August.

Winners of the Provincial Championship will progress to the Southern Confederate Championship on September 17-18 before the National Championship on September 20-26.