Skip to main content

The Pole Particles have successfully won their sixth Bushwara RP Cup title after they defeated SNK Middle East in Sunday’s Final at the Hohola Ipi Park in Port Moresby.

The 9-Mile based team edged out the 6-Mile based SNK Middle East 9 – 8 in a thrilling Final. It is the Particles sixth title in just eight seasons.

In the B-Grade Final, the 9-Mile based Soweto Brothers defeated Erima Yawas.

The 2020/21 Bushwara RP Cup featured sixty-four teams from predominately north-east Port Moresby in both the A-Grade and B-Grade competitions. Teams were grouped into four pools of sixteen with the top four from each qualifying for the Finals after fifteen rounds.