Skip to main content

Rugby League fans in Port Moresby have been forced to wait another week to find out who has won the 2020/21 Bushwara RP Cups, after a clear winner could not be found in either the A or B Grade Finals on Sunday.

The tournament Final, which had been delayed multiple times during May and June, finally took place last Sunday, with the D/Brothers and Erima Yawas clashing in the B-Grade Final and SNK Middle East and Pole Particles clashing in A-Grade.

The B-Grade Final went into multiple overtimes, with neither the D/Brothers or Erima Yawas being able to be separated as both teams we locked at 4-all, whilst fading light preventing the A-Grade Grand Final from continuing into extra time.

As such, both Grand Finals will take place this Sunday at Hohola Fields, with B-Grade to kick off at 10am.

The 2020/21 Bushwara RP Cup featured sixty-four teams from predominately north-east Port Moresby in both the A-Grade and B-Grade competitions. Teams were grouped into four pools of sixteen with the top four from each qualifying for the Finals after fifteen rounds.

The Pole Particles will be chasing their sixth Bushwara RP Cup title in eight years.

Grand Final:

SNK Middle East v Pole Particles

D/Brothers v Erima Yawas