Skip to main content

Eight clubs have committed to take part in the 2021 Cocolands Rugby League Association competitions, with the Central Province league in the process of recruiting more.

Based around the Cocolands Sugar Mill on Papua New Guinea’s South West coast, the Cocolands Rugby League is one of a number of new regional leagues created off the back of the Central Dabaris’ investment in growing grassroots Rugby League across the Province.

The committed teams for the 2021 season so far are the Merani Block (MB) Knights, Bubugah Panthers, Gaidi Roosters, Highway Dragons (Dom Yaba), Manabo Brothers, Tobou Sea Eagles (Tutubu), Cocoland Station Dogs and the Kapari Sawmill (KS) Brothers.

The regional competition will look to kick off in late May, subject to COVID-19 restrictions within Papua New Guinea.