Skip to main content

Defending Digicel Cup premiers, the Hela Wigmen, have today announced their final playing squad for the 2021 season.

After losing seven players from last year’s Final to the SP PNG Hunters in the Intrust Super Cup, the Wigmen will field a vastly different side for the upcoming season that kicks off on May 9.

Long serving players, Valentine Culligan and Stanford Talita, have been named as Co-Captains as the Tari based team chases back to back titles.

Founded in 2013, the Wigmen have enjoyed success in the PNG National Rugby League competition, winning their first title in 2014 and finishing runners up in 2019.

Hela Wigmen Squad:
Valentin Culligan (c), Standford Talita (c), Junior Igila, Nanduka Rame, Bob Nale, Eddie Timuku, Darius Balupa, Junior Hoki, Siki Konden, Roger David, Allen Simberi, Willie Walla, Peter Pakali, Ian James, Benard Lai, Patrick Morea, Tommy Moide, Atua Joshua, Kennedy Telege, Manu Kame, Jordon Steven, Cliff Denge, Philemon Taime, Junior Bobby, Jack Alu, Kobu Piju, Lape Peape, Peter Jeffery, Alois Topai, Tony Wemin, Daniel Pai, Missack Wallen, Gori Akuni, and Ham Tina