Skip to main content

The 2021 DWU Unity Rugby League President’s Cup kicks off this Saturday, with the Madang based League running a Women’s competition for the first time.

Taking place at the Devine Word University on Papua New Guinea’s north coast, the President’s Cup will feature a 10 team Men’s competition and four team Women’s competition.

The DWU Unity Rugby League was established in 2016 by SRC President, Mr Jackson Kane Mulupe, and has seen the Tertiary institute run a series of Nines competitions, including the recent DWU Super Nines. The President’s Cup is a new thirteen-a-side competition, named in honour of the former SRC President.


Mateco Hawks v DWU Team (1)
Madang T.C v DWU Team (2)

Mateco Hawks v DWU Team (2)
Madang T.C v DWU Team (1)

Environmental Health v THM Menjails
United T1 Eagles v SRS Hawks
Paramedics v Madang T.C
Maritime Vikings v BBC Brothers
B4 Routers v Mateco Hawks

B4 Routers v THM Menjails
BBC Brothers v Paramedics
SRS Hawks v Mateco Hawks
Environmental Health v Maritime Vikings
United T1 Eagles v Madang T.C