Skip to main content

The Eastern Blacks, Morobe Pride and 14B Pirates have claimed the three gold passes on offer at the Lae Rugby League Ground for the Morobe Leg of the Coca Cola Ipatas Cup over the weekend.

The result means there will be a new Ipatas Cup champion in 2021, after the 1134 Spartans failed to progress to the second stage of the tournament.

The three teams will now join the final sixteen Play-Offs later this year for the opportunity to claim the prestigious Ipatas Cup title

The Coca-Cola Ipatas Cup is Papua New Guinea’s largest off-season competition, designed to provide opportunities for players and clubs in the rural parts of the country to take part in a national competition.