Skip to main content

The Bengaluru (Bangalore) Broncos have won Rugby League India’s first piece of silverware on offer in 2021 after defeating the Kolkata based Jaguars 18 – 6 in Saturday’s Final.

The Jaguars, who won Rugby League India’s inaugural mini-tournament last December, travelled over 1,800km to take part in the second leg held at the SPT Sports Academy in Sarjapur over the weekend.

Joining the Jaguars at the event were three teams from the state of Karnataka, including eventual Champions, the Broncos.

Additional legs will be announced by Rugby League India over the coming weeks.

Rugby League India was established in early 2020 to help with the development of Rugby League across the nation. The Federation has established regional associations in West Bengal, Karnataka, Maharashtra and Jammu & Kashmir.