Skip to main content

New Zealand Rugby League will kick off its inaugural National 20s Competition on Saturday 27 February 2021. The round-robin competition will play over five consecutive weeks with the two top placed teams set to face off in the final the weekend of April 2.

The NZRL National 20s Competition involves six teams from across New Zealand with Zones and appropriate Districts represented.

Auckland hosts two teams as Auckland Rugby League, Akarana and Counties Manukau join forces to create an Auckland Blue and Auckland White team. Other teams represented include Northland; Wai-Coa Bay, with the inclusion of Waikato, Hauraki, Bay of Plenty, Gisborne and Coastline Districts; Central Districts, including Manawatu, Taranaki, Hawkes Bay and Wellington; and South Island, including Tasman, Canterbury, West Coast, Aoraki, Southland and Otago Districts.

Saturday, February 27:

14:00 – Auckland Blue v Central Districts : Opaheke, Auckland
16:00 – WaiCoa Bay v Auckland White : International Stadium, Rotorua

Sunday, February 28:
12:00 – South Island v Northland : Nga Puna Wai, Christchurch

Saturday, March 6:

14:00 – Northland v Auckland White : Takahiwai Rugby League Club, Northland
16:00 – WaiCoa Bay v Auckland Blue : International Stadium, Rotorua

Sunday, March 7:
12:00 – Central Districts v South Island : Jerry Collins Stadium, Wellington

Saturday, March 13:

12:00 – Auckland White v Central Districts : Sunnynook Park, Auckland
14:00 – Northland v WaiCoa Bay : Takahiwai Rugby League Club, Northland

Sunday, March 14:
12:00 – South Island v Auckland Blue : Nga Puna Wai, Christchurch

Saturday, March 20:

12:00 – South Island v WaiCoa Bay : Forsyth Stadium, Dunedin
14:00 – Auckland Blue v Auckland White : Sunnynook Park, Auckland

Sunday, March 21:
12:00 – Central Districts v Northland : Jerry Collins Stadium, Wellington

Saturday, March 27:

14:00 – Auckland White v South Island : Opaheke, Auckland
16:00 – Northland v Auckland Blue : Whangarei Stadium, Whangarei

Sunday, March 28:
12:00 – Central Districts v WaiCoa Bay : Cooks Garden, Whanganui

FINAL: Friday, April 2