Skip to main content

The 2020 Ialibu Rugby League Grand Finals are set to take place this New Year’s Eve with three massive games scheduled.

Kicking off proceedings, the Koromi Tigers will face Kana Yari Souths in the B-Grade Final before the Kendal Tarangau and Swamp Cowboys face off in the Women’s and Men’s A-Grade Finals.

The Ialibu Rugby League is based around the township of Ialibu in the Papua New Guinean Southern Highlands. The League has 24 affiliated clubs, with each running Men’s A-Grade, B-Grade and Women’s teams.

A Grade Final:

Kendal Tarangau vs Swamp Cowboys

B Grade Final:
Koromi Tigers vs Kana Yari Souths

Women’s Final:
Kendal Tarangau vs Swamp Cowboys