Skip to main content

The finalist for the 2020 Fiji National Rugby League Vodafone Cup have been decided with the Nasinu, Suva and Nadi / Lautoka Zones all finishing up over the weekend.

The eight teams that have qualified include defending Premiers, the Ravoravo Rabbitohs, who are joined by the Coastline Roos, Sabeto Roosters and Saru Dragons from the western side of Viti Levu, whilst the Nadera Panthers, Police Sharks, Namuaniwaqa Sea Eagles and Burentinu Cowboys will be the eastern representatives.

The 2020 Vodafone Cup Final Series will run for three weeks with each match an elimination encounter.

Semi Finals will see the winners of Quarter Final 1 (Nadera Panthers v Police Sharks) play the winners of Quarter Final 4 (Sabeto Roosters v Saru Dragons) in the first match and then the winners of Quarter Final 2 (Namuaniwaqa Sea Eagles v Burentinu Cowboys) play the winner of Quarter Final 3 (Ravoravo Rabbitohs v Coastline Roos).

Nasinu Zone

Makoi Bulldogs 28 – 2 Davuilevu Knights
Army Bears 24 – 14 Kinoya Sea Eagles
Kolimakawa Bulldogs 10 – 22 USP Raiders
Nadera Panthers 10 – 10 Burentinu Cowboys

Suva Zone
Lami Steelers 26 – 12 UniCeva Islanders
Vusu Raiders 12 – 23 Namuaniwaqa Sea Eagles
Nabua Broncos 64 – 4 Lovoni Titans
Police Sharks 37 – 20 Topline Warriors

Nadi / Lautoka Zone
Yasawa Saints 24 – 26 West Coast Storm
Sabeto Roosters 20 – 0 BTS Roosters
Vatutoko Tigers 1 – 34 Ravoravo Rabbitohs
Coastline Roos 18 – 10 Nadi Eels
Namoli Wests Tigers 12 – 28 Saru Dragons

Eastern State

13:00 – Nadera Panthers v Police Sharks – Bidesi Park Ground, Suva (QF1)
14:40 – Namuaniwaqa Sea Eagles v Burentinu Cowboys – Blackhurst Park, Suva (QF2)

Western State:
13:30 – Ravoravo Rabbitohs v Coastline Roos – Churchill Park, Loutoka (QF3)
15:15 – Sabeto Roosters v Saru Dragons – Churchill Park, Loutoka (QF4)