Skip to main content

The Ravoravo Rabbitohs have overcome a determined Sabeto Roosters at Prince Charles Park in Nadi to keep their undefeated run going.

The match between first and second in the Nadi/Lautoka Zone turned into a thrilling encounter, with the defending Premiers only just securing victory to give themselves a three point buffer at the top of the ladder and continue their current winning streak which now extends to seven matches after a Round One draw.

In the Suva Zone, ladder leaders, Police Sharks, Namuaniwaqa Sea Eagles and Nabua Broncos all secured victories to improve their Finals prospects, whilst the Nadera Panthers and Burentinu Cowboys continued their strong form in the Nasinu Zone.

Nadi/Lautoka Zone : Round 8

Namoli West Tigers 8 – 22 Nadi Eels
Yasawa Saints 12 – 36 Vatutoko Tigers
West Coast Storm 18 – 38 Saru Dragons
Coastline Roos 40 – 8 BTS Roosters
Sabeto Roosters 14 – 18 Ravoravo Rabbitohs

Nasinu Zone : Round 6
Nadera Panthers 54 – 6 Davuilevu Knights
Kolimakawa Bulldogs 8 – 34 Makoi Bulldogs
USP Raiders 34 – 19 Kinoya Sea Eagles
Burentinu Cowboys 20 – 16 Army Bears (Mataivalu)

Suva Zone : Round 6
Police Sharks 58 – 8 UniCeva Islanders
Vusu Raiders 33 – 4 Lovoni Titans
Namuaniwaqa Sea Eagles 32 – 16 Lami Steelers
Nabua Broncos 12 – 6 Topline Warriors