Skip to main content

The Fiji National Rugby League has this week revealed the much-anticipated fixture schedule for what promises to be a bigger and stronger Vodafone Cup in the history of the sport, as only the men’s teams all compete in a major grade.

Reigning Champions are in the biggest Group of 10, where they will face Saru Dragons, Vatutoko Tigers, and Coastline Roos among seven others. Their Vodafone Cup campaign gets underway against Saru Dragons at Prince Charles Park, Nadi on Saturday 15th August.

In June, it was revealed that the Vodafone Cup will have 3 multiple Groups as an alternative to the single group format used in 2019.

Joe Rabele, FNRL Acting Head of Football & Development, said: “This is a huge moment for the tournament and for Fijian fans around the country as we reveal the full fixture schedule.

“The tournament has been gained momentum over recent weeks and our communities can now look forward to being part of this celebrated sporting event. With match dates and locations confirmed, the excitement will only intensify.”

“Vodafone Cup 2020 will bring together the very best that the sport has to offer, and you can see from the schedule that there is no end of hard hitting, not-to-be-missed matches, across all three Groups.”

“We can’t wait to welcome all our competing teams return to the battle grounds for another spirited season of rugby league.”

Group A Draw : Nasinu Zone

Group B Draw : Suva Zone

Group C Draw : Nadi / Lautoka