Skip to main content

Junior Kangaroos coach Neil Henry confirmed his side today ahead of the match against France at WIN Stadium, Wollongong on Friday 25 October.

For the first time, every player selected in the Junior Kangaroos will have played in the NRL Telstra Premiership following the decision to increase selection of players from under 20 years of age to under 23 years of age.

Six players have represented the Junior Kangaroos previously, with Angus Crichton (Roosters), Kalyn Ponga (Knights) and David Fifita (Broncos) also boasting Holden State of Origin experience.

“We’ve assembled a quality group of young footballers who have more than proven themselves over the course of the 2019 season,” Junior Kangaroos Coach Neil Henry said.

“Changing the age has allowed us to select a genuine Australia-A side with each of these players now firmly on the pathway to become fully-fledged Kangaroos.

“I’m looking forward to getting the players together for what should be a great match against France in Wollongong.”

The Junior Kangaroos match against France will be one of three matches featuring Australian sides, with the Harvey Norman Jillaroos and Australian Kangaroos to also play their matches against the Kiwi Ferns and Kiwis respectively.

2019 Junior Kangaroos
Ryan Papenhuyzen – Melbourne Storm
Campbell Graham – South Sydney Rabbitohs
Curtis Scott – Melbourne Storm
Brad Parker – Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Reuben Garrick – Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Kalyn Ponga – Newcastle Knights
Brodie Croft – Melbourne Storm
Corey Horsburgh – Canberra Raiders
Reed Mahoney – Parramatta Eels
Thomas Flegler – Brisbane Broncos
David Fifita – Brisbane Broncos
Angus Crichton – Sydney Roosters
Victor Radley – Sydney Roosters

AJ Brimson – Gold Coast Titans
Nat Butcher – Sydney Roosters
Emre Guler – Canberra Raiders
Tino Fa’asuamaleaui – Melbourne Storm
Paul Momirovski – Wests Tigers