Skip to main content

South Africa have named their train-on squad for the world cup qualifier to be played against the Cook Islands at Wentworthville in Sydney on June 21st, kick off 7:00pm

Head coach, Jon Wilson is looking forward to the game with great anticipation saying:

“We have been building the nucleus of this side over the past 2 years and I believe we have a very strong team

As is evident in our matches against Malta and Italy last year, the players commitment is unrivalled, and we have a good blend of youth and experience

We know the Cook Islands will come out with a strong team and we will have to be on our game to foot it with them”

South Arica Rhinos Squad:
Joel Tubbs (Berkley Eagles), Kamren Cryer (Blacktown Workers), Ash Bull, Jason Cutler (Carina Tigers), Louis Musson (Concord Burwood Wolves), Tomas Harris (Cronulla Sharks), Damian Diedricks (Elsburg Bears) Jason King (Emerald Tigers) Erasmus Van Zyl (Fingal Bay), Bevan De Vries (London Skolars), Keegan Turner (Manly Warringah), Jackson Frei (New Zealand Warriors), Brendan Frei (Norths Devils), Edward Proudler, Jean Charl Smith, Will Smith (South Perth Lions), Mitchell Frei (Souths Logan Magpies), Seth Buckley (St Clair Comets), CobyThomas (Sydney Roosters), Jean Coetzer, Stephanus Esterhuyse, Robin Howell, Allan Kasselman (Tuks RL), Shane Gillham (Tweed Head Seagulls), Byron Hutchinson, Jonathan Soares (Unattached), Darren O’Donovan (West Scarborough), Ayden Perry (Western Suburbs Devils)