Skip to main content

The Ngatangiia Matavera Sea Eagles are the 2019 Cook Islands Rugby League Premiers after they defeated the Tupapa Panthers 26 – 6 in Saturday’s Grand Final at the BCI Stadium in Avarua.

Undefeated all season, the Sea Eagles finally got revenge for their two point loss against the Panthers in last year’s Grand Final to claim their first First Grade Premiership in 19 years.