Skip to main content

The New South Wales Tertiary Student Rugby League has this week announced the NSW Tertiary team that will tour India later this year.

The team, selected from the recent East/West Metropolitan match which took part at Pepper Stadium, Penrith on Sunday, will tour the sub-continent nation this September.

The tour will see the NSW Tertiary team play matches in Kolkata and Bangalore between September 18 – 25, as well as conduct coaching clinics in both areas.

In the selection match, Metropolitan East defeated Metropolitan West 18 – 14.

Players who have been selected for the Australian Universities Tour of South Africa were not considered for the NSW Tertiary Representative team.

NSW Tertiary Squad:
Greg Cranney (TAFE NSW)
Tim Curley (TAFE NSW)
Dennis Curry (TAFE NSW)
Troy Dargin (Sydney University)
Gabriel Farley (Macquarie University)
Joshua Gooley (Macquarie University)
Harry King (UTS)
Michael Klapsogiannis (TAFE NSW)
Toby Lei (Sydney University)
Kurt Lewis (Sydney University)
Cyrus Murray (TAFE NSW)
Johno Paparoulas (UTS)
Tommy Sarangaya (UTS)
Bradley Stevenson (Macquarie Uni)
Corey Stewart (Macquarie Uni)
Micah Vaki-Leong (UTS)
Jake Vrahnos (Sydney University)
Brady Webb (UTS)
Jake Williams (TAFE NSW)