Skip to main content

The South African Rugby League has announced the South African Rhinos side that will take on the Malta Knights this Sunday at St Mary’s Stadium in Sydney.

The Rhinos squad features players from the South African domestic competition as well as ex-pat and heritage players based in Australia and New Zealand. The match is the first international for the African nation in 2018 as they build for next year’s Rugby League World Cup Qualifiers.

South Africa is set to take part in the Wildcard World Cup Qualifiers in October 2019, which will feature the 2nd placed American Nation and 7th placed Asia-Pacific nation.

The match will kick off at 3pm.

South African Rhinos:
Benadie, Juan
Boshoff, Willem
Buckley, Seth
Bull, Ashley
De Vries, Bevin
Frei, Brendan
Frei, Jackson
Gillham, Shane
Harris, Halvor
Hutchinson, Byron
King, Jason
Louw, Johan
Luyke Jnr, Eugene
Mzembe, Gideon
Smith, Devyn
Smith, Jean-Charl
Smith Jnr, Willem
Thomas, Tyler
Tubbs, Joel
Van Loggerenberg, Zach
Viljoen, Marcelle