Skip to main content

The Port Vila Powerhouse are the 2018 Port Vila Rugby League Champions after defeating the Ifira Blackbirds 38 – 12 in the Premiership Grand Final played on Saturday.

Played at Mele Village, the undefeated Powerhouse were too strong for the 2017 Premiers. Powerhouse captain, Patrick August, won the inaugural Jason Pakoasongi Memorial Man of the Match medal for his on-field performance.

In the curtain raiser, the Mele Eels continued their strong finish to the season, defeating the Uluveou Sea Lions 32 – 20.