Skip to main content

Following the late withdrawal of Mexico, due to a combination of expenses and player availability, Brazil has been announced as the fourth nation for the upcoming Primer Latinoamericano Championship.

Taking place in Los Angeles in the Bio Bio Province of Chile, the Latinoamericano Championship will be the largest International Rugby League event held in Latin America.

Featuring Argentina, Colombia, Brazil and hosts, Chile, the four nations tournament will run over two days, to declare the regional champions.

Just like the other participants in the tournament, the Brazilian side will be predominantly made up of players from the local Rugby League competitions held across the region.

Latinoamericano Championship Draw:
Friday, November 17:
16:00 – Argentina v Colombia
17:40 – Chile v Brazil

Saturday, November 18:
16:00 – 3rd Place Play-Off
17:40 – Latinoamericano Championship Final

The Latinoamericano Championship is a self-funded event, with all participants paying for their own travel and accommodation. If you wish to make a donation, click here.