Skip to main content

The Papua New Guinea Rugby Football League (PNGRFL) has today announced the Papua New Guinea Prime Minister’s XIII team that will take on the Australian Prime Minister’s XIII this September at the National Football Stadium.

Coached by Stanley Tepend (Lae Tigers), the Prime Minister’s XIII features players from the PNG National Rugby League competition, the Digicel Cup, and from the PNG Hunters Queensland Cup team.

Papua New Guinea Prime Minister’s XIII Squad:
Brendon Gutono (Port Moresby Vipers)
Charlie Simon (Lae Tigers)
Eddie Dafa (Lahanis)
Jason Misian (Agmark Gurias)
John Josep (Enga Mioks)
Joshua Imane (Lae Tigers)
John Andy (Lae Tigers)
Junior Rau (Hela Wigmen)
Junior Rop (Lae Tigers)
Karo Kauna Jnr (PNG Hunters)
Buka Kula (PNG Hunters)
Silias Guhana (PNG Hunters)
Stanford Talita (Hela Wigmen)
Stanley Olo (Agmark Gurias)
Tim Lomai (Lae Tigers)
Tuvi Lepan (Agmark Gurias)
William Mone (PNG Hunters)

Stanley Tepend (Lae Tigers)

Assistant Coaches:
Steven Nitingale (Agmark Gurias) & Roderick Puname (Hela Wigmen)