Skip to main content

Lelean Memorial School are the 2017 Fiji Secondary Schools Rugby League Under 19s Champions after defeating Ratu Kadavulevu School 16 – 10 in a fiercely contested Final at Ratu Cakobau Park in Nausori yesterday.

The win was Lelean’s second for the day, with the school also defeating Nasinu Secondary School 12 – 10 in the Under 17s Final.

Queen Victoria School won the Under 15s Final after defeating Ratu Kadavulevu School 14 – 10.

The inaugural Fiji Primary Schools Rugby League Finals were also held the same day at Ratu Cakobau Park.

The tournament saw Boys and Girls Finals in Under 10s, 12s and 14s. Winners were:

Under 10s:
Girls: Delainamasi PS 20-8 Nadovi PS
Boys: Nalawa Central PS 8-8 Sigatoka Methodist PS

Under 12s:
Girls: Sigatoka Methodist PS 0-20 St Agnes PS
Boys: Delainamasi PS 12-36 Veiuto PS

Under 14s:
Girls: Sigatoka Methodist PS 12-0 Korotogo PS
Boys: Korotogo PS 16-30 Veiuto PS