Skip to main content

The 2016 Asia Pacific Rugby League Confederation (APRLC) Annual General Meeting (AGM) took place at Parramatta Leagues Club in Sydney on Saturday May 7 in the lead in to the 2016 Pacific Test Double Header.

Representatives from full member nations, Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji, Papua New Guinea and Tonga were at the meeting, with New Zealand the only full member not represented.

Niue Rugby League, South Africa Rugby League, the National Rugby League (NRL), Rugby League International Federation and Rugby League World Cup were also present at the meeting.

As part of the meeting, the South African Rugby League was officially added as an full member of the APRLC.

Delegates in attendance were:

Full Member Representatives
Tagaloa Faafouina Su’a (Chairman) – Rugby League Samoa
Charles Carlson – Cook Islands Rugby League
Andrew Hill – Australian Rugby League
Filimoni Vosarogo – Fiji National Rugby League
Sandis Tsaka – Papua New Guinea Rugby Football League
Stan Moheloa – Tongan National Rugby League
Kobus Botha – South Africa Rugby League

Also in Attendance:
Tony Iro – Cook Islands Rugby League
Timoci Naleba – Fiji National Rugby League
Grace Kapinga – Niue Rugby League
Joe Tokam – Papua New Guinea Rugby Football League
Fritz Tuiavii-Savaiinaea – Rugby League Samoa
Salapu Asalele – Rugby League Samoa
Tas Baitieri – Rugby League International Federation
Anna Byrne – Rugby League International Federation
John Hutchinson – National Rugby League (NRL)
Aaron O’Brien – National Rugby League (NRL)
Javed Hamidi – National Rugby League (NRL)
Scott Muir – Rugby League World Cup (RLWC)
Peter Corcoran – Unattached