Skip to main content

Tonga have named their lineup to take on the Cook Islands in a 2017 Rugby League World Cup qualifier.

The two nations will do battle on October 17 at Campbelltown Stadium.

Tonga originally named a huge 58-man train-on squad ahead of the match, but coach Kristian Woolf has culled that down to 18 players.

Warriors duo Solomone Kata and Albert Vete have been named, along with Manly’s Jorge Taufua, Eels duo Peni Terepo and Manu Ma’u and Brisbane’s Joe Ofahengaue.

The match kicks off at 7.30pm. Gates open from 4.00pm.

1. Solomone Kata (Warriors)
2. Jorge Taufua (Sea Eagles)
3. Mahe Fonua (Storm)
4. Moses Pangai (Townsville)
5. Delouise Hoeter (Wests Tigers)
6. Pat Politoni (Sharks)
7. Daniel Foster (Panthers)
8. Albert Vete (Warriors)
9. Joel Luani (Wests Tigers)
10. Peni Terepo (Eels)
11. Sika Manu (Panthers)
12. Manu Ma’u (Eels)
13. Joe Ofahengaue (Broncos)

14. Nafe Seluini (Burleigh)
15. Ukuma Ta’ai (Huddersfield)
16. Ben Murdoch-Masila (Panthers)
17. Leilani Latu (Panthers)
18. David Fifita (Sharks)